I Need to Lose 60 Pounds !


Business Blogs

I have to lose 60 pounds!

...I am thinking of a fairy tale  that is not yet written, for a teller not yet born,
for a listener not yet conceived,
for a world not yet won,
where everything round is good :
The sun, wheels, cookies, and the princess…

Fat Is Not a Fairy Tale by Jane Yolen

I need to lose 60 pounds.  I know I haven’t  mentioned it before, but there it is.   Let me say that I do not need a crane to lift me out of my house.  I still can buy clothes at the popular stores.  I always have my nails and toes painted and I mask once a week.  I even have a membership at 24 Hour Fitness…..But, I need to lose 60 pounds.

Many people have suggested that the reason I am not getting a job is because I am overweight.  Unbelievable !  But, I mentioned in an earlier post that I was going to put a critical eye on myself.   So, I need to lose 60 pounds.

Now, over the years, I have tried many diet plans – Nutrisystem, Jennie Craig, The Ultimate Low Carb Diet, Weight Watchers, starvation, juicing, 1 meal per day, counting calories, etc. etc. etc.  Eureka !  I have found it – Gary Null’s Ultimate Anti-Aging Program. I have read the entire book.  See http://www.garynull.com.  He suggests a sensible diet and exercise plan and supplements.  A lifestyle change. This is it.

Let me say, that I don’t believe that I am being discriminated against by ‘weightist’  employers.  My business clients do not seem to have this problem… but…the critical eye will prevail.

I will keep you all posted on my progress. See weight loss to date on my home page.


2 thoughts on “I Need to Lose 60 Pounds !

  1. Good luck with the plan. I love your attitude on goal setting! Although the economy might have something to do with not getting a job yet, so don’t get too down on yourself. I hope Gary Null works out for you. You cannot over emphasize the importance of finding an eating and exercising strategy that works for you, that fits your life! I will check back and see how you are doing. You might want to include your goals on 43things.com as well. That really helped me with my goals.

Leave a Reply

