Pretty Words from the Inside Out – Why a blog?


eff_bloggers

Not I, not any one else can travel that road for you,
You must travel it for yourself.

It is not far, it is within reach…

Walt Whitman

Can an stay at home mom return to work and triumph in 24 months ?

This is the question.

I am Mary Lou Yoch and I have been a stay at home mom for 4.5 years or, if rounded,  5 years.  I have been raising my daughter, aged 13 years.  I live in South Orange County, California.  I am a graduate of USC.  I have been married for 19 years.

Like the book, Journey Through a Small Planet by Emanuel Litvinoff  the difference in the life of a stay at home mom and a small business owner are worlds apart in culture and spirit.  I am going  back to work.  Its time to start my own business.   I need to add to my life without taking anything away.  I am determined to embrace my family  life and extend my reach to include my professional life.   I will build the bridge between two worlds.   All in 24 months.   Triumph… To the Limit.

I want to share my journey with you all.

Today – July 15, 2009, I begin.

Leave a Reply

